Administrative Reviews

Review Procedures for IUPUI Administrators
February 2, 2010 (IFC Faculty Affairs Standing Committee)

Under the leadership of the chancellor, senior campus administrative officers and school deans, in conjunction with the faculty, are responsible for advancing the objectives and mission of the IUPUI campus. The chancellor has specific responsibility for ensuring that the incumbents of these offices perform effectively. Consequently, the chancellor will arrange for the periodic evaluation of administrative officers holding positions that bear directly on the campuswide teaching and research mission of IUPUI and of deans with multiple campus responsibilities who report to the chancellor in the latter's capacity as executive vice president of Indiana University. Their performance, and the performance of their offices, will be evaluated regularly by a review process. The purpose of these reviews is to assist the chancellor and other senior administrative officers in meeting the responsibilities of their respective offices and in advancing the mission of the campus (or campuses) by identifying opportunities for greater effectiveness in a collegial fashion. A more complete description of this procedure can be found in the IUPUI Faculty Guide.


Valerie Eickmeier, Dean, Herron School of Art and Design
Simon Rhodes, Dean, School of Science


Kim Kirkland, Director, Office of Equal Opportunity  
David Russomanno, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology  
John Williams, Dean, School of Dentistry  

Jay Gladden, Dean, School of Physical Education and Tourism Management  
Jane Luzar, Founding Dean, Honors College  
Marwan Wafa, IUPU Columbus Vice Chancellor and Dean  

Augustine Agho, Dean, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences  
David Lewis, Dean, University Library 
Michael Moore, Athletic Director  
Michael Patchner, Dean, School of Social Work  
Dawn Rhodes, Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration  

Bill Blomquist, Dean, School of Liberal Arts  
Patricia Rogan, Executive Associate Dean, School of Education  
Kody Varahramyan, Vice Chancellor for Research  
Amy Conrad Warner, Vice Chancellor for External Affairs  

D. Craig Brater, Dean, School of Medicine  
Philip Cochran, Associate Dean, Kelley School of Business  
Gary Roberts, Dean, McKinney School of Law  

Valerie Eickmeier, Dean, Herron School of Art and Design  

Charles Bantz, Chancellor, IUPUI  

Marion Broome, Dean, School of Nursing  

David Lewis, Dean, University Library  
Michael Patchner, Associate Dean, School of Social Work