Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D. Experience Excellence Award

The Glenn W. Irwin, Jr., M.D. Experience Excellence Award recognizes faculty members for service "above and beyond the call of duty." Service for the benefit of the university as a whole or for any of its units which is non-reimbursed and is not specifically job-related will be recognized. All of us are here to do a specific job at IUPUI. The focus of this award is to recognize those individuals whose service activities go above and beyond the responsibilities of their basic job.

Learn more about Dr. Irwin here and here.

All full-time faculty are eligible to be nominated for this award, even if they have been a previous nominee. Guidelines developed by the original selection committee established a policy to present the awards to faculty members on an annual basis. The award will be presented at the Chancellor's Academic Honors Convocation on April 20, 2018.

You are invited to nominate any full-time IUPUI faculty member who has worked for the university a minimum of twelve months.

Nominations are due no later than Friday, February 9, 2018, at noon. 

Below is the nomination form. You MUST submit supporting documents with the nomination form as follows:

  • Curriculum vitae
  • Three letters of support

QUESTIONS:  Contact Karen Lee, Faculty Council Coordinator (ude[dot]iupui[at]2eelk or 317-274-2215).

Click here to start the nomination process