Committees are integral to the work of the council. Members come from the council membership as well as from the faculty campuswide. Members may serve three two-year terms. You do not need to be a member of the council to join a committee.

eettimmoC a nioJ  

2018-2019 Membership
Academic Affairs: Mark Bannatyne, Chair
Board of Review Pool (Elected Committee, No Chair)
Budgetary Affairs: L. Jack Windsor, Chair  
Campus Planning: Chair TBD
Constitution and Bylaws: Judith Wright, Chair
Distance Education: Gina Londino-Smolar, Chair
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee: L. Jack Windsor, Chair 
Executive: John Watson, President
Faculty Affairs: Robert Yost, Chair
Faculty Grievance Advisory Panel: Marc Mendonca, Chair
Faculty Guide: Katharine Macy, Chair 
Fringe Benefits: A chair will be selected as the committee receives work.
Library Affairs: Brian Dixon, Chair
Nominating: Olguta Buse, Chair
Ombudsteam: Chair TBD
Research Affairs: Victoria Champion, Chair
Staff Relations: Chair TBD
Student Affairs: Chair TBD 
Technology: Rob Elliott, Chair

Ad Hoc and Other Relevant Committees 

  • Athletic Affairs: Jeremy Wilson
  • Resource Planning Committee: L. Jack Windsor (Budgetary Affairs Committee), TBD (Campus Planning Committee), and John Watson, President, IUPUI Faculty Council)
  • Liaison to Staff Council: Miriam Murphy
  • IUPUI Promotion and Tenure Committee