Faculty Affairs Committee

Marianne Wokeck, Chair


This committee shall advise the Council on matters involving the faculty, including but not limited to, issues of academic freedom, appointments, and tenure and promotion policies and procedures (Bylaw III.B.6).

Committee Members

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2019

Boyne, Shawn (Law)
Brehl, Nicholas (Medicine)
Fedorikhin, Sasha (Business)
Hacker, Eileen (Nursing)
Holley, Matthew (Medicine)
Pfeifle, Bill (Public Health)
Scheurich, Jim (Education)
Towers, George (Columbus)
Zarzaur, Ben (Medicine)

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2018

Dynlacht, Joseph (Medicine)
Haug, Steve (Dentistry)
Keith, NiCole (PETM)
Keller, Deborah (Education)
Koskie, Sarah (Engineering and Technology)
Lovejoy, Kim (Liberal Arts)
Miller, Willie (University Library)
Watson, John (Science)
Wek, Ron (Medicine)
Wokeck, Marianne (Liberal Arts) (Chair)
Yost, Robert (Science)

Liaisons for 2017-2018 (or Ex Officio)

Jones, Josette (Informatics & Computing) (Executive Committee Liaison)
Johnson, Kathy (EVC/CAO) (Administrative Liaison)
Ferguson, Margie (Academic Affairs) (EVC/CAO Liaison)
Medonca, Mark (Medicine)(Executive Committee Co-Liaison)

Annual Reports

Annual Report 2015-2016

Annual Report 2014-2015

Annual Report 2013-2014

Annual Report 2012-2013

Annual Report 2011-2012

Annual Report 2010-2011

Annual Report 2009-2010

Annual Report 2008-2009

Meeting Minutes

November 25, 2013

February 13, 2013

October 22, 2012

April 4, 2012

December 5, 2011

October 24, 2011

February 23, 2007

November 17, 2006

October 20, 2006

Discussion Items

Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Representation

IUPUI Faculty Bylaw IV: Faculty Board of Review Procedures

IUPUI Administrators Review Procedures

FAC Exchange on Curtailing Tobacco Monies

Kessler Letter to UC Board of Regents on Tobacco Monies

Faculty Access to Student Evaluations