Research Affairs Committee

Victoria Champion, Chair


This Committee shall periodically review research policies and procedures, draft revisions when necessary, and provide interpretations about those policies and procedures when questions arise. The Committee shall include faculty members from a broad range of schools across campus reflecting both faculty and student research interests and artistic/scholarly activities. The Committee shall coordinate its activities with other relevant committees with a goal of improving the environment for research at IUPUI. The Committee shall be responsible for continued communication with the administration through the IUPUI Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies.

Committee Members

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2019

Allgood, Kacy (Medicine)
Burr, David (OVCR)
Champion, Vickie (Nursing) (Chair)
Dixon, Brian (University Library)
Ellsworth, Susannah (Medicine)
Goff, Philip (Liberal Arts)
Konrath, Sara (Philanthropy)
Massie, Crystal (Nursing)
Mendonca, Marc (Medicine)
Miller, Steven (Medicine)
Tanaka, Hiromi (Medicine)
Warden, Stuart (Health & Rehab. Sciences)
Yokota, Hiroki (E&T)

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2018

Chu, Tien-Men (Gabe) (Dentistry)
Guiliano, Jennifer (Liberal Arts)
Mosley, Amber (Medicine)
Organ, Jason (Medicine)
Robb, Sheri (Nursing)
Vemuri, Gautam (Science)

Liaisons for 2017-2018 (or Ex Officio)

Atkinson, Simon (Interim Vice Chancellor for Research) (Administrative Liaison)
Windsor, L. Jack (Executive Committee Liaison

Annual Reports

Annual Report for 2015-2016

Annual Report for 2014-2015

Annual Report for 2013-2014

Annual Report for 2011-2012

Annual Report for 2010-2011

Annual Report for 2008-2009

Annual Report for 2007-2008

Supporting Documents

Sustainability of Research Centers

Indirect Cost Recovery Distribution Policy

Research Affairs Committee Goals for 2010-2011

Research Centers Policy Feedback 2011

Report on Research Centers, IRB, and Limited Submission Policy