Distance Education Committee

Gina Londino, Chair


This committee represents the IUPUI Faculty Council and administrative interests in programs of distance education, including those that involve collaboration with other institutions. The Committee coordinates its activities with those of the IUPUI Faculty Council Technology Committee, the Center for Teaching and Learning, the Community Learning Network, the Office of Online Education, and individual schools.

Committee Members

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2019

Carter, Jeremy (SPEA)
Ekser, Burcin (Medicine)
Embree, Jennifer (Nursing)
Hook, Sara (Informatics & Computing) (Liaison from Technology Committee)
Lowe, Sara (University Library)
Price, Jeremy (Education)
Smith, John Reed (Business)  
Tezanos-Pinto, Rosa (Liberal Arts)

Members with Term Expiring June 30, 2018

Friesth, Barb (Nursing)
Giuliano, Jennifer (Liberal Arts)
Londino-Smolar, Gina (Science) (Chair)
Taylor, Nolan (Business)
Wang, Suosheng (PETM)
Wilkerson, David (Social Work)

Liaisons for 2017-2018 (or Ex Officio)

Ferguson, Margie (Administrative Liaison)
Stiffler, Deb (Executive Committee Liaison)
Gosney, John (VPIT) (Ex Officio)
Hundley, Stephen (Planning and Institutional Improvement) (Ex Officio)
Whipple, Beth (Medicine Library) (Liaison from Technology Committee)


April 9, 2015

March 12, 2015

November 11, 2014

October 14, 2014

May 1, 2014

March 6, 2014

Annual Reports